Lectures, Talks and Workshops

MUNICH FABRIC START offers a powerful trend seminars and lecture's programme and features insightful talks and workshops around sustainability concepts in textiles industry.

 

In TRENDSEMINARS, globally renowned trend forecasters such as Peclers, Promostyl or Carlin discuss the newest fashion directions for the season ahead. WGSN, the official trend partner of MUNICH FABRIC START, will hold four exclusive trend seminars presenting the vision and trends A/W 17/18. New location: Keyhouse, Hall 5

 

ECO TALK is curated by expert speakers representing e.g. GOTS, IVN, OEKO-TEX, IMOSwiss AG and Fair Wear Foundation. These international experts will bring you up to date on the latest developments in sustainability and eco standards. New location: Keyhouse, Hall 5

 

The full seminar program will be published here a few weeks prior to the start of the trade show.

TREND & SAMPLE AREAS - Material Trends

Our TREND AREAS show the season's distinct trends at a glance, further illustrating them through themes and samples. The new season is outlined in five to six trends for womenswear and menswear while one trend is dedicated to denim and sportswear. 

 

Our SAMPLE AREAS provide information on suppliers' products in each hall and are spread over the entire exhibition space through to hall 5. From around 10,000 supplier samples submitted to MUNICH FABRIC START our trend team selects 2,500 fabrics and innovations which are presented under the most relevant trends.

View Fabric News - seasonal pre-trends

 

VIEW FABRIC NEWS summarises fashion directions for the upcoming season at the earliest possible time, providing fashion professionals with a head start for the season.

 

Based on more than 300 pre-collections by internationally leading weavers and suppliers who present their products in our VIEW Premium Selection, every season MUNICH FABRIC START's trend team analyses early influences in textures, materials and defining colours for the new season.

 

 

Pure Inspiration at TrendLab

 

Our TrendLab in hall 3 provides a pool of inspiration through trend forecasting publications and trade magazines.

Select trend forecasting agencies including Peclers and Promostyl present the newest trend books and colour cards. You will also find providers of fashion-inclined software services.

 

In the foyer to hall 4, SODABOOKS offers a selection of international books and magazines around design, fashion, graphic arts, photography, illustration, architecture and interior design.   


background-image

Vorträge, Talks und Workshops

Die MUNICH FABRIC START bietet ein umfangreiches Vortragsprogramm mit Experten und Workshops zu aktuellen Themen der Industrie.

 

Im TRENDSEMINARS präsentieren international renommierte Trendagenturen wie z.B. Peclers, Promostyl oder Carlin die neuesten Trends für die kommende Saison. Als offizieller Trendpartner der MUNICH FABRIC START gibt WGSN vier exklusive Trendpräsentationen über die Visionen und Trends A/W 17/18. Neue Location: KEYHOUSE, Halle 5

Im ECO TALK stellen internationale Wissenschaftler und Experten von z.B. GOTS, IVN, OEKO-TEX oder bluesign technologies aktuelle Entwicklungen und Neuerungen zu Standards im Nachhaltigkeitsbereich vor. Neue Location: KEYHOUSE, Halle 5

 

Das aktuelle Rahmenprogramm mit allen Vorträgen können Sie hier wenige Wochen vor der MUNICH FABRIC START einsehen.

TREND & SAMPLE AREAS - Material Trends

Die TREND AREAS zeigen die themenbezogenen Trend-Highlights der Saison auf einen Blick. Die neue Saison wird in spezifischen Trendthemen für DOB und HAKA sowie Denim- und Sportswear zusammengefasst. Zu jedem Thema sind die wichtigsten Farben visualisiert - als Garne zum abwickeln im COLOUR CODE oder als umfassende Trendanalyse imit Moods, Catwalks, und Pantone®-Kodifizierungen im TREND CODE

 

Die SAMPLE AREAS informieren über das Angebot der Anbieter in den jeweiligen Hallen und verteilen sich über die gesamte Ausstellungsfläche bis in die Halle 5. Aus rund 10.000 Sample-Einsendungen der Anbieter wird eine Auswahl an etwa 2500 Stoffen und neuen Entwicklungen themenbezogen zu den wichtigsten Trends präsentiert.

View Fabric News - seasonal pre-trends

 

VIEW Fabric News fasst die ersten Trends und Entwicklungen für die kommende Saison zum frühestmöglichen Zeitpunkt als Vorinformation zusammen.  

 

Auf Basis der mehr als 300 Pre-Collections von international führenden Webern und Anbietern, die Ihre Entwicklungen im Rahmen der VIEW Premium Selection präsentieren, analysiert das Trendteam der MUNICH FABRIC START jede Saison die ersten Tendenzen der neuen Qualitäten, Materialien sowie wichtigen Farben für die neue Saison. 

 

 

Inspiration pur im TrendLab

 

Das TrendLab in Halle 3 bietet einen Inspirationspool an Trendpublikationen und Fachmagazinen.

Ausgewählte Trendagenturen wie Peclers oder Promostyl präsentieren die neuesten Trend Books und Farbkarten. Zudem finden sich hier auch Anbieter von mode-affinen Software Services. 

Im Foyer der Halle 4 bietet SODABOOKS ein ausgewähltes Angebot an internationalen Büchern und Magazinen rund um Design, Mode, Grafik, Fotografie, Illustration, Architektur und Interior Design. 


background-image