Global Start of the season

MUNICH FABRIC START opens season SPRING.SUMMER 21

As one of the leading international textile trade show, MUNICH FABRIC START opens the new season twice yearly with a carefully selected portfolio of fabrics ranging from plains to haute couture as well as accessories for all apparel categories. To start the season Spring.Summer 21, around 1,050 internationally renowned fabric and accessories suppliers from 38 countries will present 1,800 collections in Munich. They provide the textile and fashion industry with a hub of information and inspiration as well as the product needed for the start of the new season.

PARADIGM SHIFT TOWARDS HOLISTIC SUSTAINABILITY

A new level of sustainability, digitalisation, transparency, a growing need for information

and the desire to inspire - that's what the Spring.Summer 21 season stands for.

This season is characterised by dynamism, waves and radiance – the guiding theme THRIVABILITY brings enthusiasm, creates excitement, let’s blossom and flourish. THRIVABILITY deconstructs our understanding of fashion and embeds a new, positive way of thinking: aesthetics and people see eye to eye; resources and nature are respected. This creates a new understanding of holistic sustainability and future-oriented entrepreneurial spirit. Spring.Summer 21 answers current market needs and reflects an evolved understanding of values. Knowledge, transparency, quality, responsibility and communication influence the current showcase of innovative product and processes on offer. THRIVABILITY combines the essence of this new era with a classic definition of trends and cultivates an inspiring and progressive direction for materials, fashion and design.

COMMUNICATION ISLANDS WITH THRIVABILITY EXPERTS

Taking into account the focus on sustainability and innovation driven by THRIVABILITY, a new information concept will be integrated into the Trend Forum at the upcoming MUNICH FABRIC START. At various communication islands in the foyer of the MOC, industry experts will provide impulses and answers to current questions, from the origins of the material to exploring the diverse range of production processes and end garment recycling. Through direct discussions, you will gain valuable know-how, insights into topics and current solutions for both sustainable and innovative processes along the value chain:

CIRCULARITY | FIBERS & MATERIALS | MARKETING & COMMUNICATION
RECYCLING | RESPONSIBLE PROCESSING | SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY | TRACEABILITY

 

An overview of all EXPERTS and their COMPANIES can be found on the MUNIQUE Blog here.

NEW ICON GUIDANCE SYSTEM

MUNICH FABRIC START has implemented a newly developed icon guidance system which in the spirit of transparency, identifies the sustainable and technical aspects of all the material highlights presented in the Trend Forums. In this way, visitors can establish these respective and previously hidden properties of textiles and ingredients at a single glance.

 

background-image

Der internationale Start in die saison

MUNICH FABRIC START eröffnet die Saison SPRING.SUMMER 21

Als eine der führenden internationalen Textilmessen eröffnet die MUNICH FABRIC START zweimal jährlich die neue Saison mit einem durchgängig selektierten Portfolio an Basic- bis Haute Couture Stoffen sowie Zutaten und Accessoires für alle Bekleidungssegmente. Zum Start in die Saison Spring.Summer 21 präsentieren 1050 international renommierte Stoff- und Zutatenhersteller aus 38 Ländern in München mehr als 1800 Kollektionen. Sie bieten damit der Textilindustrie und Modebranche eine internationale Informations- und Inspirationsplattform mit allen Komponenten, die sie für den Start in die neue Saison benötigt.

PARADIGMENWECHSEL HIN ZU GANZHEITLICHER NACHHALTIGKEIT

Eine neue Ebene der Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalisierung, Transparenz, ein steigender Bedarf an Information

und die Lust, zu begeistern – dafür steht die Saison Spring.Summer 21.

Diese Saison ist gezeichnet von Dynamik, Wellen und Strahlkraft – das Leitthema THRIVABILITY bringt Enthusiasmus, schafft Begeisterung, lässt blühen und gedeihen. THRIVABILITY dekonstruiert unser Modeverständnis und pflanzt ein positives Denken: Ästhetik und Menschen begegnen sich auf Augenhöhe; Ressourcen und die Natur werden respektiert. So entsteht ein neues Verständnis für ganzheitliche Nachhaltigkeit und zukunftsorientierten Unternehmergeist. Spring.Summer 21 beantwortet aktuelle Marktbedürfnisse und reflektiert ein sich wandelndes Werteverständnis. Wissen, Transparenz, Qualität, Verantwortung und Kommunikation beeinflussen die momentane Vielzahl an Produkt- und Prozessinnovationen. THRIVABILITY verbindet diesen neuen Zeitgeist mit einer klassischen Trendterminologie und leitet so eine inspirierende Neuausrichtung von Materialien, Fashion und Design ein.

KOMMUNIKATIONSINSELN MIT THRIVABILITY IMPULSGEBERN

Um dem Nachhaltigkeits- & Innovations-orientierten Aspekt von THRIVABILITY Rechnung zu tragen, wird auf der kommenden MUNICH FABRIC START ein neues Informationskonzept im Trend Forum integriert. An verschiedenen Kommunikationsinseln im Foyer des MOC geben Industrie-Experten Impulse und Antworten auf aktuelle Fragestellungen, vom Ursprung des Materials über verschiedenste Verarbeitungsprozesse bis hin zur Verwertung des Kleidungsstücks. Im direkten Gespräch erhalten Sie wertvolles Know-How, Einblicke in THRIVABILITY-relevante Bereiche und Lösungsmöglichkeiten für sowohl nachhaltige wie innovative Prozesse entlang der Wertschöpfungskette zu:

CIRCULARITY | FIBERS & MATERIALS | MARKETING & COMMUNICATION
RECYCLING | RESPONSIBLE PROCESSING | SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY | TRACEABILITY

 

Eine Übersicht über die EXPERTEN und deren UNTERNEHMEN finden Sie HIER auf dem MUNIQUE Blog.

NEUES ICON LEITSYSTEM

In diesem Zuge setzt die MUNICH FABRIC START auch erstmals ein neu entwickeltes Icon-Leitsystem ein, welches alle in den Trend Foren präsentierten Material-Highlights transparent unter nachhaltigen wie technischen Aspekten kennzeichnet. Auf diese Weise können Besucher die jeweiligen besonderen Eigenschaften von Textilien und Zutaten auf einen Blick zuordnen.

 

background-image