Englisch

KEYHOUSE - CREATE FUTURE

Hall #5

Be inspired & create future - the KEYHOUSE (hall 5) is the innovation hub and competence center for the textile industry presenting future-oriented and business-related concepts with a highly innovative approach in a concentrated manner. This interactive trade fair format forms a backdrop for smart textiles, future fabrics and technologies with a high degree of integration in textile products and high fashion. Pioneering showcases, sustainability, new technologies and value creation processes are put in a spotlight in the context of cross-sector macro trends, rounded off by expert workshops and seminars on trends, technology, finishing and research.

 

 

 



DIGITAL FABRIC LAB

Showcase

As a joint showcase initiated by MUNICH FABRIC START, the leading specialist firms Assyst, Caddon, Vizoo, Triple Tree Solutions and the University of Dresden have joined forces to present a new type of digitalisation process for fabrics in a comprehensible and practical way through simulated digitalisation stations. The DIGITAL FABRIC LAB demonstrates a new form of analysis process that overhauls production and accelerates it many times over. Digital material parameters such as elasticity, flexibility, tension and rigidity are determined for the realistic use of textiles in product simulation. For these physical measurements, surfaces, colours and textures must be recorded and collated in a technologically presentable way.

„Digitalisation 4.0 is certainly one of the key issues when it comes to future process controls. One of the essential building blocks within these major technical changes will be the digitalisation of fabrics and additionals. For each fabric and each button there will be a digital ‘twin’.“ 
Sebastian Klinder, Managing Director MUNICH FABRIC START

SMART TEXTILES Pop Up Lab

Workshop

Smart Textiles Pop-Up Lab by Holst Centre x Pauline van Dongen featuring interactive workshops on printing electronics on textiles. As a Dutch research hub, the Holst Centre specialises in the development of printed electronics. Unlike conventional electronics, these circuits are thin, lightweight, flexible and even stretchable. They make it possible to make all kinds of products and materials interactive. The material properties of these printed electronics make them particularly suitable for integration in textiles.

 

KPMG x Microsoft

Hololens

KPMG, one of the leading auditing and consulting firms in Germany, will deliver a unique fusion of business, technology and fashion to the KEYHOUSE this season together with the global IT group Microsoft . This partnership is dedicated to business and technology systems for the fashion industry. The launch of disruptive technologies such as HoloLens, a new POS system, better process management tools and integrated social media engagement will satisfy the modern, demanding customer of the future, ensuring a new era for fashion retailing.

 

Knitcloud by N.I.O.

Knitwear on Demand

 KNITCLOUD by N.I.O.  combines sustainability and digitalisation with the launch of a personalised 3D knitwear-on-demand brand at the Keyhouse, which as a smart network offers a future-oriented, sustainable answer to today’s overconsumption of clothing. What began with initial tests by start-up company The Girl and The Machine has now developed into a market-ready brand for custom-made 3D knitwear on demand that will be scalable in the future. Knitcloud by N.I.O. (New Industrial Order) will allow brands, designers and web shops to connect virtual designs, body measurement apps, virtual fitting solutions and a digital tailor system (DTS) with a subsequent on-demand ordering system (ONOS). In future, this smart concept will make it possible to produce customised and personalised clothing – as the world’s first open ecosystem for 3D knitwear on demand.

 

SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS

Forum

Existing somewhere between poetry and problem solving is SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS. The forum showcases inspirational applications of revolutionary innovations ranging from 3D printing, to human capital, to circular solutions. From alternative materials and unusual resources to instructions for a new approach to textiles and clothing, to the rediscovery of traditional crafts. 

 

 

 

"With SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS we have a progressive lab with the latest resources and materials inspiring visitors to ponder on new possibilities for material use and manufacturing processes." 
Frank Junker, Creative Director MUNICH FABRIC START

 

 

 

Discover the following innovations under the title PEOPLE | PURPOSE | POETRY:

  • PHERES & AUXTEX by Eric Esser, with the creation of CAD files thanks to the 3D printing process FDM (Fused Deposition Modelling).
  • Atlas of Sustainable Colour(s) by JULIA KALETA as a sustainable colour compass.
  • A LIFE with a circular approach to extending the life cycle of textiles.
  • LOOP COLLABORATION STUDIO as an integrative movement of socially oriented resource exploitation.
  • WORN TO WEAR by Lena Winterink interprets the conscious handling of clothing through the use of copper wire in the yarn.
  • SWART LAEKEN by Lotte Gulpers present high-quality items made of premium wool as a sustainable raw material.
  • DYELUX by Nikolett Madai uses by-products from the food industry to produce dyestuffs for textiles.
  • KNOT by Sanne Visser looks at horn as a raw material from a new angle and creates yarns, ropes and nets from hair.

 

HIGHTEX AWARD

Forum

Product innovations of the latest generation come care of the forum of the HighTex Award, MUNICH FARBIC START’s innovation prize, presenting a selection of currently the most innovative fabrics and additionals at Keyhouse. The HighTex Award Forum makes it possible in the Here and Now to experience a part of the future with innovations in the following categories: High-Tex, Technology, Smart Fibres, Sustainability, Resource Efficiency, Finishing, Special Finishes, Functionality, Health and Circular Processes. Other criteria involved here look at process feasibility and marketability.

 

 

 

„This proves how MUNICH FABRIC START supports and honours the great and often cost-intensive commitment of innovative and creative companies in cooperation with innovative brands to trigger new and future-oriented product impulses. “ 
Sebastian Klinder, Managing Director MUNICH FABRIC START

 



BRAND LIST - KEYHOUSE

KEYHOUSE - CREATE FUTURE

Hall #5

Be inspired & create future - das KEYHOUSE (Halle 5) ist ein Innovationshub und Kompetenzzentrum für die Textilindustrie. Hier werden zukunftsorientierte und geschäftsrelevante Konzepte mit hohem Innovationscharakter gebündelt präsentiert. Dieser interaktive Messeansatz inszeniert Smart Textiles, Future Fabrics und Technologien mit einem Höchstmaß an Integration in textile Produkte. Richtungsweisende Show Cases, Nachhaltigkeit, neue Technologien und Wertschöpfungsprozesse stehen im Kontext von branchen-übergreifenden Macro Trends im Spotlight. Abgerundet um Experten Workshops und Seminare zu Trends, Technologie, Finishing und Research. 

 

DIGITAL FABRIC LAB

Showcase

Als gemeinschaftliches, von der MUNICH FABRIC START initiierter Show Case, haben sich die führenden spezialisierten Unternehmen Assyst, Caddon, Vizoo, Triple Tree Solutions sowie die Universität Dresden zusammengeschlossen, um in simulierten Digitalisierungsstationen einzelne Steps ein neuartiges Digitalisierungs-Verfahren für Stoffe nachvollziehbar und praxisgerecht zu präsentieren. Das DIGITAL FABRIC LAB demonstriert eine neue Form eines Analyseprozesses, der die Produktion verändert und um ein Vielfaches beschleunigt. Digitale Materialparameter wie Elastizität, Flexibilität, Spannung und Biegesteifigkeit werden für den realistischen Fall von Textilien in der Produkt-Simulation ermittelt. Zu diesen physikalischen Messungen müssen Oberflächen, Farben und Texturen erfasst und technologisch darstellbar miteinander vereint werden.

„Digitalisierung 4.0 ist sicherlich derzeit eines der maßgeblichen Key Items, wenn es um zukünftige Prozessteuerungen geht. Einer der wesentlichen Bausteine innerhalb dieser technischen Umwälzungen wird die Digitalisierung von Stoffen und Zutaten sein. Für jeden Stoff und jeden Knopf wird es einen digitalen ‘Zwilling‘ geben.“ 
Sebastian Klinder, Managing Director MUNICH FABRIC START

SMART TEXTILES Pop Up Lab

Workshop

Smart Textiles Pop-Up Lab by Holst Centre x Pauline van Dongen mit interaktiven Workshops zum Druck von Elektronik auf Textilien. Als niederländisches Forschungszentrum ist das Holst Centre auf die Entwicklung gedruckter Elektronik spezialisiert. Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlicher Elektronik sind diese Schaltungen dünn, leicht, flexibel und sogar dehnbar. Sie ermöglichen es, alle Arten von Produkten und Materialien interaktiv werden zu lassen. Die Materialeigenschaften dieser gedruckten Elektronik eignen sich besonders für die Integration in Textilien.

 

KPMG x Microsoft

Hololens

KPMG, eines der führenden Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Beratungsunternehmen in Deutschland, bringt in dieser Saison zusammen mit dem IT-Weltkonzern Microsoft eine einzigartige Fusion von Business, Technologie und Mode ins KEYHOUSE. Diese Partnerschaft hat sich Business- und Technologie-Know-how für die Modebranche auf die Fahnen geschrieben. Mit der Einführung von disruptiven Technologien wie beispielsweise der HoloLens, einem neuen POS-System, besseren Prozessmanagement-Tools sowie integriertem Social Media-Engagement wird der moderne, anspruchsvolle Kunde zufriedengestellt und eine neue Ära des Mode-Einzelhandels eingeleitet.

 

Knitcloud by N.I.O.

Knitwear on Demand

Die KNITCLOUD by N.I.O. vereint Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung mit dem Launch einer personalisierten 3D Knitwear on Demand-Brand im Keyhouse, die als smartes Netzwerk eine zukunftsorientierte, nachhaltige Antwort auf den heutigen Überkonsum von Kleidung bietet. Was mit ersten Tests des Start-Ups The Girl and The Machine begann, hat sich zu einem marktreifen Brand für individuell gefertigte 3D Knitwear on Demand entwickelt, die zukünftig skalierbar funktioniert. Die Knitcloud by N.I.O. (New Industrial Order) wird Brands, Designer und Webshops die Vernetzung von virtuellen Designs, Body-Measurement-Apps virtuellen Fittinglösungen sowie einem Digital Tailor System (DTS) mit anschließendem On-demand Order-System (ONOS) bieten. Dieses smarte Konzept macht es zukünftig möglich, Kleidung auf Maß und personalisiert herzustellen – als weltweit erstes offenes Ökosystem für 3D Knitwear on Demand.

 

SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS

Forum

Zwischen Poesie und Problemlösung bewegen sich die SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS. Sie zeigen inspirierende Formate revolutionärer Verbindungen. Vom 3D-Druck, über Humankapital bis hin zu kreislauffähigen Lösungen. Von alternativer Materialgewinnung aus ungewöhnlichen Ressourcen über Anleitungen zu einem neuen Umgang mit Textilien und Bekleidung bis hin zur Wiederentdeckung traditionellen Handwerks.

„Mit SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS verfügen wir über ein progressives Lab neuester Ressourcen und Materialien, das anregt, über neue Möglichkeiten des Materialeinsatzes und der Produktionsprozesse nachzudenken.“ 
Frank Junker, Creative Director MUNICH FABRIC START

 

 

 

Unter dem Titel PEOPLE | PURPOSE | POETRY präsentieren sich:

 
  • PHERES & AUXTEX by Eric Esser, mit der Erstellung von CAD-Dateien dank des 3D-Druckverfahrens FDM (Fused Deposition Modeling).
  • The Atlas of Sustainable Colour(s) by JULIA KALETA als nachhaltiger Farbkompass.
  • A LIFE mit einem zirkulären Ansatz zur Verlängerung des textilen Lebenszyklus.
  • LOOP COLLABORATION STUDIO als integrative Bewegung einer sozial orientierten Ressourcen-Ausschöpfung.
  • WORN TO WEAR von Lena Winterink interpretiert den bewussten Umgang mit Kleidung durch die Verwendung von Kupferdraht im Garn.
  • SWART LAEKEN von Lotte Gulpers zeigt hochwertige Stücke aus qualitativer Wolle als nachhaltigem Rohstoff.
  • DYELUX von Nikolett Madai verwertet Nebenprodukte der Lebensmittelindustrie zu Farbstoffen für Textilien.
  • KNOT von Sanne Visser betrachtet den Rohstoff Horn neu und erstellt Garne, Taue und Netze aus Haaren.

 

HIGHTEX AWARD

Forum

Über Produktinnovationen der neuesten Generation informiert das Forum des HighTex Award, Innovationspreis der MUNICH FARBIC START, der im Keyhouse eine Auswahl der aktuell innovativsten Fabrics und Additionals präsentiert. Das HighTex Award Forum zeigt ein Stück Zukunft im Hier und Heute - mit Innovationen aus den Kategorien: High-Tex, Technologie, Smart Fibres, Nachhaltigkeit, Ressourcen-Effizienz, Finishing, Ausrüstung, Funktionalität, Health und Circularity Process. Beurteilt werden dabei auch die Möglichkeiten der Prozessrealisierung und Marktfähigkeit.

 

 

 

„Die MUNICH FABRIC START unterstützt und honoriert damit nachweislich das große und oftmals auch kostenintensive Engagement innovativer und kreativer Unternehmen in Kooperation mit innovativen Brands, um neuartige und zukunftsfähige Produktimpulse zu setzen.“ 
Sebastian Klinder, Managing Director MUNICH FABRIC START

 



BRAND LIST - KEYHOUSE