Next Event

31/08 – 02/09/2021

MOC Munich

International Fabric Trade Show

MUNICH FABRIC START – INTERNATIONAL FABRIC TRADE SHOW

As one of the leading European textile trade fairs, twice a year MUNICH FABRIC START presents a qualitative portfolio of international fabrics and accessories manufacturers showcasing their newest developments and innovations in Munich to around 20,000 visitors.

Around 1,000 manufacturers from 40 countries showcase over 1,800 collections in a comprehensive range of textiles, accessories, finishings and sourcing solutions as well as offering specialist information and inspiration – making MUNICH FABRIC START an international business platform in a unique trade show format.

Every season, MUNICH FABRIC START Exhibitions GmbH also organises the Preview Textile Show VIEW Premium Selection as well as the International Denim Trade Show BLUEZONE.

Discover the source

8 Areas

Fabrics

In the FABRICS area, international suppliers present their material innovations across all clothing segments. An extensive range of products including fashionable woven and knitted fabrics made from wool, cotton, silk, blends and functional fibers are shown here.

Additionals

The latest developments in buttons, ribbons, decorative details, fasteners, lining materials, lace, embroidery, inlays as well as labeling and branding solutions are presented by leading international accessories suppliers in the ADDITIONALS area.

Design Studios

Creative solutions, progressive ideas and new designs can be found at DESIGN STUDIOS. Here textile designers and trend offices from all over the world showcase their fabric designs and the latest print developments.

Sourcing

Prime Manufacturing Solutions – the SOURCING area is host to leading global clothing manufacturers showcasing their product and services for everything in manufacturing, Cut-Make-Trim, high end production and A-Z process solutions.

Keyhouse

Be inspired & create future – as an innovation hub for the textile industry, KEYHOUSE presents futuristic solutions with a high level of innovation. The interactive centre host experts in smart textiles, future fabrics, new technologies and digital production processes for the textile supply chain.

ReSOURCE

Let‘s ReSOURCE! The unique sourcing platform for sustainable innovations and textile solutions ReSOURCE offers an overview of current material developments produced in an ecologically and socially responsible manner. Find out more on the ReSOURCE Page.

Sustainable Innovations

SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS offers a platform for exciting young designers who create extraordinary material developments and reimagine the textile world – with these insights you will always be one step ahead of the market.

Bluezone

BLUEZONE, the international trade fair for denim, street and sportswear, is one of the key global events for the denim industry. True to the motto “Denim beyond the seasons”, denim mills, weavers and manufacturers show their innovations, share know-how and the latest trends with the growing Blue community.

Find out more on the new BLUEZONE Living Page.

Fabrics

Additionals

Design Studios

Sourcing

Keyhouse

ReSOURCE

Sustainable Innovations

Bluezone

More Info

Join us at the next show

31/08 – 02/09/2021

Tue, 9.30am – 6.30pm
Wed, 9.30am – 6.30pm
Thu, 9.30am – 4.00pm

MOC Munich

Save your ticket

News section

What's new?

22/06/2021

BLUEZONE PRESENTS BACK TO THE FUTURE

BLUEZONE’s guiding theme, BACK TO THE FUTURE, returns us to a time when the future is free to be written. Where sustainability goes beyond and against greenwashing to envision the denim of tomorrow…

More info

14/06/2021

RISE: MUNICH FABRIC START AUTUMN.WINTER 22/23

RISE celebrates the meaningful connections that unite our industry, guiding the trends, inspirations and movements showcased at the upcoming edition of Munich Fabric Start…

More info

29/04/2021

ReSOURCE: A CLOSER LOOK AT RECYCLED MATERIALS

The role of recycled fabrics in sustainable fashion practices, as part of the solution to overconsumption and reducing textile waste, featuring a collection of recycled fabrics and additionals on ReSOURCE…

More info

24/04/2021

KEY CONVERSATIONS: SEAMLESS PRODUCTION WITH MUSHROOM MYCELIUM

Aniela Hoitink presents the Sustainable Innovation MycoTEX®, the ground breaking automated seamless manufacturing method allowing for custom-made products made from compostable mushroom roots…

More info

Do you have any questions or ideas?

Please don't hesitate to contact us:

+49 (0)89 45 22 47 0

Visitor Contact Exhibitor Contact Press Contact

Stay tuned for more info

Follow us on

Instagram

Show more

Next Event

31/08 – 02/09/2021

MOC MÜNCHEN

International Fabric Trade Show

MUNICH FABRIC START – INTERNATIONAL FABRIC TRADE SHOW

Als eine der führenden Europäischen Textilmessen zeigt die MUNICH FABRIC START zweimal jährlich ein qualitatives Portfolio internationaler Stoff- und Zutatenhersteller, die ihre neuesten Entwicklungen und Innovationen in München den rund 20.000 Besuchern präsentieren.

Etwa 1.000 Hersteller aus 40 Ländern, über 1.800 Kollektionen, ein umfassendes Angebot an Textilien, Zutaten, textiler Ausrüstung und Sourcing sowie die kompetente Bandbreite an Fachinformationen und Inspiration machen die MUNICH FABRIC START zu einer internationalen Business Plattform in einzigartigem Messeformat.

Die MUNICH FABRIC START Exhibitions GmbH organisiert jede Saison außerdem die Preview Textile Show VIEW Premium Selection sowie die Internationale Denim Trade Show BLUEZONE.

Discover the source

8 Areas

Fabrics

In der FABRICS Area präsentieren internationale Anbieter ihre Materialinnovationen für alle Bekleidungssegmente. Hier wird das komplette Produktportfolio an modischen Web- und Strickstoffen aus Wolle, Baumwolle, Seide, Mischungen und Funktionsfasern abgebildet.

Additionals

Die neuesten Entwicklungen für Knöpfe, Bänder, Ziersteine, Verschlüsse, Futterstoffe, Spitze, Stickereien, Einlagen sowie Labelling und Branding-Solutions präsentieren international führende Zutaten- und Accessoires-Anbieter in der ADDITIONALS Area.

Design Studios

Kreativen Input, progressive Ideen und neue Designs bietet die DESIGN STUDIOS Area. Hier zeigen Textildesigner und Trendbüros aus aller Welt Ihre Stoffdesigns und neuesten Entwicklungen für Prints.

Sourcing

Prime Manufacturing Solutions – in der SOURCING Area stellen global führende Bekleidungshersteller ihre Produkt-und Serviceleistungen rund um Manufacturing, Cut-Make-Trim, Highend Production sowie A-Z Prozesslösungen vor.

Keyhouse

Be inspired & create future – das KEYHOUSE präsentiert als Innovationshub für die Textilindustrie zukunftsorientierte Lösungen mit hohem Innovationscharakter. Das interaktive Kompetenzzentrum inszeniert Smart Textiles, Future Fabrics, neue Technologien und digitale  Produktionsprozesse für die textile Kette.

ReSOURCE

Let’s ReSOURCE! Die einzigartige Sourcing-Plattform für nachhaltige Innovationen und textile Lösungen bietet einen Überblick über aktuelle Materialentwicklungen, die ökologisch und sozialverträglich produziert wurden. Erfahren Sie mehr auf der ReSOURCE Page.

Sustainable Innovations

SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS bietet eine Plattform für spannende Jungdesigner, die außergewöhnliche Materialentwicklungen kreieren und die Textilwelt neu denken – mit diesen Insights sind Sie dem Markt immer einen Schritt voraus.

Bluezone

Die BLUEZONE zählt als internationale Fachmesse für Denim-, Street- und Sportswear zu den globalen Key Events für die Denim Industrie. Getreu dem Motto ‚Denim beyond seasons‘ zeigen Denim Mills, Weber und Hersteller ihre aktuellsten Innovationen, teilen Know-How und die neusten Trends mit der wachsenden Blue Community.

Erfahren Sie mehr auf der neuen BLUEZONE Page.

Fabrics

Additionals

Design Studios

Sourcing

Keyhouse

ReSOURCE

Sustainable Innovations

Bluezone

Mehr Info

Join us at the next show

31/08 – 02/09/2021

Di, 9:30 - 18:30 Uhr
Mi, 9:30 - 18:30 Uhr
Do, 9:30 - 16:00 Uhr

MOC MÜNCHEN

Ticket bestellen

News section

What's new?

22/06/2021

BACK TO THE FUTURE MIT BLUEZONE

Das Leitmotto der kommenden BLUEZONE, BACK TO THE FUTURE, führt uns in eine Zeit zurück, in der die Zukunft offen ist. Eine Zeit des Wiedersehens, des haptischen Erlebens von Textilien und wahrer Nachhaltigkeit…

Mehr lesen

14/06/2021

RISE: MUNICH FABRIC START AUTUMN.WINTER 22/23

RISE feiert den Zusammenhalt unserer Branche und steht sinnbildlich für die Trends, Inspirationen und Bewegungen, die auf der kommenden Munich Fabric Start präsentiert werden…

Mehr lesen

29/04/2021

EIN BLICK AUF RECYCLING MIT ReSOURCE

Über die Rolle recycelter Textilien zur Reduzierung von Überkonsum und Textilabfällen – und die Auswahl an recycelten Fabrics und Additionals auf unserer ReSource Page…

Mehr lesen

24/04/2021

KEY CONVERSATIONS: NAHTLOSE PRODUKTION MIT PILZMYZEL

Aniela Hoitink präsentiert die nachhaltige Innovation MycoTEX® - die automatisierte, nahtlose Produktionsmethode, die maßgeschneiderte Produkte aus kompostierbaren Pilzwurzeln ermöglicht...

Mehr lesen

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne bei Rückfragen

+49 (0)89 45 22 47 0

Besucher Kontakt Aussteller Kontakt Presse Kontakt

Stay tuned for more info

Follow us on

Instagram

Show more